Healthy Eating for Working Moms

I have just translated my blood work results, and my plant-based diet really shines. For example, the “bad” cholesterol went down from 220 to 89 and so on. I shared with my dear friends some revelations of how amazing one can feel after adjusting just a few of eating habits, but everyone says in unison, “I am too busy for that.” So, I want to share some of my personal tips for those who honestly would love to try eating healthy, but too busy to cook from scratch.

IMG_0183Secret #1: During the transition stage – plan your meals ahead. Before your new way of cooking becomes automatic, try to “schedule” 3-4 days of meals ahead, and those dishes that take long time to cook – try to precook. For example, this is how I make hummus from scratch.

Day 1. Pour water onto Gorbanzo Beans before the day is over. Leave it to soak till tomorrow. (2 minutes)

Day 2. Put the pot with the beans onto the stove. Forget about it while it’s boiling for 30-40 minutes. Put in the fridge till tomorrow. DO NOT pour the water out. Keep it!

Day 3. Take the beans out and blend all hummus ingredients. Decorate and clean up. (10-15 minutes).

2 thoughts on “Healthy Eating for Working Moms

Leave a Reply

